It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this day and age, as urban areas are becoming more overcrowded, some people think that it is vitally necessary for residents to construct large public places such as parks or squares. In my opinion, I completely agree with this point of view.

On the one hand, public spaces bring more benefits for residents from the health aspect. Clearly, people who live in urban areas might have opportunities to workout such as walking or exercising. The research shows that in neighborhoods where people walk less, they are more likely overweight. Besides, by playing outdoor games, the children might be restricted to spending too much time video games, thereby becoming more active and mitigating mental health issues. Also, it is a wonderful place to help adults to release the stressful by wandering around with their friends or sightseeing.

On the other hand, it is crucial for cities economy from public outdoor spaces. First, create good public spaces is the key to city economic progression. For instance, the invertor might attract by beautiful parks, gardens or availability public areas. With the investment from entrepreneurs might create more job for the local workforce and the huge boost for the city economy. In addition, by creating a landmark through constructing the public areas might bring more visitor to cities. For examples, the Singapore garden park has attracted thousands of traveler a day, with a huge exchange for the treasury of government.

In conclusion, It is crucial to constructing large public spaces for urban areas. There are many benefits that not only from the health aspect but also economy perspective.