It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Children getting a general idea about the difference between right and wrong in an early stage of life. Punishment should be given to distinguish in their decision. However, I totally disagree with the statement. Two arguments for disagreement and a counterargument are explained in detail below along with the conclusion.

At an early age, children are at their learning stage of life. They are learning various things and doing several tasks which might result in a good way or in a bad way. For example, Children doing math homework, while we are teaching him/her the simplest form of multiplication. As an adult, it's easy for us because we been through that stage and we might get so angry and scold the child for not knowing the answer. The consequences of scolding or giving any sort of punishment to the child will make them feel like if I cannot give a correct answer then I will get a punishment. Children will develop a fear to do any other homework with their parents anymore.

Whenever a child makes a mistake and cannot figure out what they had done, the responsibility of parents and teachers is to give a piece of appropriate advice and suggestion related to the problem rather than focusing on the punishment. For example, Children does not know where to do the basic of the toilet. They do it however they like. Parents and teachers are to teach the proper way of toilet procedure. When the children found out about the right way then the repetition of the same act would not happen.

Parents can give certain punishments to give them on the behavior of children like no tv, games, pocket money, etc. Teachers also are allowed to give several punishments like writing the whole passage several times, make them hold ears, and keeping them out of the class for the whole period. Parents and teachers are the supporter of the children to help them be in a disciplined way so they can figure out the good and bad way rather than giving harsh punishment for every mess they create.

It can be concluded that the key to making children learn about right and wrong behavior is to develop a discipline habit in them. When children follow the rules and discipline manner then they are less likely to commit the wrong action.