It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or this agree with this opinion ?

Learning the differences between right and wrong things is essential for children's development at an early age. Moreover, some people believe that giving a punishment for young people is an important way to teach them about this distinction while I personally believe that it is not necessarily a good method of teaching moral value for children, which I will explain below.

First and foremost, It would seem that not only might punishment hurt children's feeling but offer the negative impact on their psychology as well. To illustrate, if a child was locked up in a room because noises that he or she made when their parents had a guest, they would grow to be a shy and currish person due to the fear of punishment that they obtain in the past. In addition, It might be said that the guidance would be the more effective than punishment to educate children for separating right and wrong. This means that it would be easier to encourage children for doing a positive thing through the personal approaching given by their parents and teachers rather than a penalty that they get when doing a mistake.

Looking from another perspective, it seems that punishment is something that every child has to be through to become a good person. This punishment can be based on reason and has to be light in order to not hurt the children. However, in my opinion, why we have to take a risk for children's development to teach a right and wrong for kids if we have a better method such as guidance which would not offer a negative for children.

In summary, it is logical to conclude that punishing children has not to be considered by parents and teachers to educate their children. The reason given is that giving a guidance would be more effective and essential for teaching children to know about right and wrong things.