In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case ? what can be done about this problem?

In all over the world, people who are starving still can be found even though the agriculture is improved. I believe that this phenomenon is occurred because the advances of agriculture field has not evenly distributed to all areas in this world. This essay will explain the root cause and its countermeasures to solve this issue.

In refer to this problem, I assume that the main reason is because the development which has been made is only focus on accessible areas. In addition, the poor infrastructure in some other areas is one of the obstacles to spread the agriculture improvements. For example, many countries in Africa are still hard to reach because they are surrounded by desert which consist of wild animals. Hence, it must be needed more effort and cost to spread the development to this kind of area.

Referring to the root cause, government support in each country can have strong role to solve the issue. Firstly, government should aware that the improvement in agriculture should be aligned with the enhancement of infrastructure. Secondly, the focus area should be widen so the improvement can be adapted in many land’s condition. Thirdly, each country can collaborate in bilateral agreement to exchange their agricultural experts. Moreover, the spread of advances made in agriculture in all areas can decrease the number of starving issue.

In conclusion, I believe that hungry people still exist in this world because the rise of agriculture developments is not followed by its balance supply. Hence, in my opinion, government from all nations should make some movements to support the agriculture developments spread.