It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is neccesary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Children at the early age are easily affacted by a large number of factors from external environment. Teaching them to differentiate what is right and wrong is vital. While I agree that punishment should be used to control them, I believe that physical punishment should not be allowed but instead psychological which I will brief in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, childhood's experiences have lasting impacts in the future life. It would develop habits of youngsters soon and help them become a good member of society. Furthermore, educating the offsprings early is more elementary for both parents and teachers. Children possess the boundless curiosity and are not mature enough to understand the wrong doings. Hence it is mandatory for mothers and fathers to make them aware in time. If they are punished for breaking the applied rules , they will think twice before doing something next time. Finally, an infant sometimes gets affacted from peer pressure or electronic media as nowadays they get exposed to such media to soon. Some approriate penalties should be used to control the youngsters behaviours. They will not stay away from committing mischievious acts unless their parents have convenience punishment when they commit bad actions.

Nevertheless, I believe that punishment should not affect a child negatively, rather it must be constructive for them. Teachers and parents had better think about alternative way before imposing punishments to the offsprings. For example, taking away a favourite toy from a child or making them clean up the wall that they have drawn is also effective way. Moreover, children are likely to imitate what they see, therefore parents should play role models for them. Behaving carefully and think cautiously before talking and doing something in daily rountines. Last but not least, if parents have friendly relationship with children, they will simply expressing their emotions and feelings, then they would try their best to make the ones they love happy.

To conclude, I believe that children had better learn about negatives and positives at the early age and punishment plays an important role to guide them this distinctionto become morality and ideal. However, this treatment should not be physical, rather psychological and practical.