It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents an

Sometimes, in educational purposes, parents and teachers use different punishments. There is no doubt that to much freedom can often spoil children, while too much punishment can make children less confident and creative. Therefore, I personally believe that punishment has negative effects on the efficiency of the educational process.

Punishment is the most common method of maintaining the discipline of children in schools and at home. However, it has no connection to human values, because children are very sensitive and touchy by nature. Some children become more capricious, naughty through punishment, moreover, some of them may imitate course manners towards others. In addition, fear of punishment makes foster such characteristics as dishonesty and deceitfulness. For example, children may deny their action or work, for fear of sanctions from adults, continuing to tell a lie and understanding that it is the best way to avoid punishments.

Therefore, instead of saviour punishment parents and teachers should always think about the alternative and rational methods of punishments. Every time when children fail to do their homework or assignments, teachers may ask students to sit after schools hours until complete their work. When some household stuff or goods are destroyed by children parents need to ask them to clean it up or repair parents and teachers should be aware that the main purpose of punishment is to teach something rather than to humiliate and hurt him morally and physically.

To conclude, I believe that physical punishment can hardly be effective to introduce children with good manners.

Hence, emphasis should be referred to constructive and practical punishment to show them correct direction.