It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age.Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Statistics suggest that the behavior and manner of children could be fixed in an early age. Therefore, it is incredibly important for parents and teachers to teach them the ability to judge right from wrong, and sometimes a couple of punishment measures are necessities. From my point of view, slight penalties are inevitable when it comes to the education of correct perception, but punishment wouldn't be useful in all circumstances, and let me provide some optional methods that might help.

To begin with, it is true that some punishments could be an efficient approach to telling children what is wrong. To be specific, it is human nature for children to be obstreperous and commit bad behaviors from time to time, and in most occasions, normal teaching methods are not liable. Thus, parents might offer some penalties in order to make these children realize the flaws. In short, punishing method of teaching could contribute significantly to children's cognition about the difference between right and wrong.

Nevertheless, offering punishment to children is not so justifiable in terms of establishing children's judgement. What I'm trying to say is that children might claim that they have already known the truth simply because of their fear towards certain punishments rather than their spontaneous cognition. In other words, they are too afraid to express their own perspectives when confronting severe punishment approaches. Briefly, punishment can only revise children's behavior rather than their profound outlook.

As to the punishment parents and teachers could adopt, the measures largely depend on the degrees of how bad these behaviors are. On the one hand, writing confess letters could be implemented if children commit slight mistakes. On the other hand, children are supposed to accept quarantines when committing extremely bad behaviors.

In conclusion, punishment is somewhat efficient regarding to teaching good behavior, but it cannot change their deep insight towards the nature of one thing. Although there are many methods of punishment, schooling and parenting should consider more before actually conducting them.