It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

What sort of punishment should parents?

punishment can make young children realize the difference between right and the wrong or not is a hot topic for debate. However, many people believed that it is unnecessary to punish a child if he or she makes some mistakes, I convinced that we need to help them learn the true path by punishment.

The reason for punish children when they are at an early age is they will never forget and may avoid the same fault later. A suitable punishment like hit to their hand or force them to give up their favorite video games if children seem like spend more time to play games than doing homework will affect to the attitude of children. As a result, they will understand that they need to pay attention to study and forget the video games.

Another strong argument is a young child sometimes can’t compare the advantages and the disadvantages of some attractive activities like watching cartoon while having dinner or read too much comics instead of some useful books so that they waste their time easily. In my front of view, it is impossible to talk to them and show them the negative at this age because children may don’t understand and ignore what we said. Due to that problems, punishment is important to make they realize the right and the wrong.

In addition, some effective punishments which parents and teachers should use to make children have better attitude like do not allow them to use mobile phone or internet if they addicted to games or online videos. Moreover, we can set the rule and force them to allowed, if they break the rule, we need to punish them in order to make sure that they will never do that again.

In conclusion, i strongly recommend that children need to be punished if they make mistake because it is the excellent solution to help children have a good behavior. Furthermore, parents and teacher have to find the most suitable punishment for their childs.