It is important for people to take risks both in their professional lives and their personal lives Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages

In terms of both work and personal life aspects, risks are essential for each individual to take. I believe that the beneficial risks bring about will undoubtedly weigh more than the loss.

Firstly, risks will come with many disadvantages that we will need to consider. Most people will argue that taking risks put them in an uncertainty, which affect their confidence and overall productivity. In addition, risky opportunities may result in a waste of time and effort if your attempt do not work out. For above reasons, it is vital that we should only take calculated risks.

On the other hand, the perks we will receive after taking risks is undeniable. Nowadays, most entrepreneurial ideas requires high risks as well as most marriage proposals. That is two distinctive, yet relevant, examples for the risks which we are required to take in order to achieve a great outcome. The beneficial aspect of risk expresses most clearly in an old sayings: "high risk, high return".

Moreover, taking risks is also a chance for us to grow professionally and personally. A characteristic of risk is that it continually pushes us out of our own comfort zone. This is when we learn new things and encounter new experiences. No matter how the result may turn out, we will definitely acknowledge new lessons for ourselves.

In conclusion, risks may have negative consequences to our lives but its beneficial effects are also unarguable. Hence, it is necessary that individual take risks in not only their workplace but also in their personal situations.