The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In the modern age, it is true that goods manufacturing is growing at a speedy rate to adapt to customer needs and as a consequence, it has caused severe harm to the surrounding environment. This essay will examine the reasons for this problem and propose possible solutions to it.

There are several reasons why increased production comes with environmental damage. Firstly, gas and emission emerged from many factories is undeniably the leading factor. These emissions, which contain toxic chemicals, will pollute the air on a daily basis and reduce air quality. Secondly, numerous products on the market are originated from animal body parts, therefore massive animal hunting can take place as production rates are rising. A prime example of this is perhaps the case of rhino’s horns, which are used to make certain medicines, being overhunted for many decades and pushed to the edge of extinction.

On the other hand, the methods to tackle this problem are not far-fetched. One practical solution is that businesses should use eco-friendly material and create reusable products in their manufacture. This includes using more components such as paper, wood,.. rather than plastic and nilon. In this way the production process also release less exhaust gases. Furthermore, goverment should also impose environmental friendly policies and animal hunting restrictions. Few plausible suggestions are that authorities can make effort in quality control of business manufacture and implement tax reduction for businesses which obey the rules.

In conclusion, it is understandable that products manufacture may jeopardize the natural resources in some cases, which is mainly caused by toxic emissions and animal killing. Howver, I believe that there are numerous solutions could be conducted by companies and government in order to mitigate the risks.