It is important for people to take risks, in both their professional lives and personal lives.

Do the advantages of taking these risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people said that risks should be taken as it is crucial for private lives and working career. Although many see it as a positive phenomenon, it is not a trend without drawbacks. It is the firm opinion of this writer that the disadvantages of risks takers outweigh the advantages because of adverse end result. Both the merit and demerit will be discussed before a reasonable conclusion is reached.

On the one hand, the first shortcoming need to be mentioned is that risks contain hidden hazards affecting people in terms of finance, health, and time. In other words, when people take risks, they may have to face the uncertainty outcomes which are likelihood to be negative. In terms of working, venturous actions such as security investment and foreign exchange trading may cause significant loss for inexperienced people or even experienced ones in case the market is unstable. Another example is start-up, many youngsters are keen on self-employee thereby they give up their nine-to-five jobs in order to start their own business. Consequently, they will lose a subsistence wage that may affect their personal lives. Regarding sports, extreme sports in particular, participants usually face dangerous situations forcing them to endanger their lives can influence the mental health negatively.

On the other hand, the main advantages of taking risks is inevitably breakthrough end results. If being prepared and planned carefully, people perhaps undermine the consequent of threats gaining the best up shot. Additionally, this action is a motive prompting people to develop as it pushing people out of their comfort zones to seek out new initiatives and solutions. For instance, entering new destinations will possibly give people crucial skills and knowledge because they have to learn new culture as well as how to survive on their own.

In conclusion, while taking risks may have some advantages, these appear to be outweighed by the costs as the possibility of getting undesirable consequences and side effects.