Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.

Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative

development?

Technology has never been an out-of-date topic. When mentioned to this sector, some people said that smartphones are used daily for many hours by children. Due to the characteristics of conventional technology gadgets and their multifunction that make this phenomenon takes place. It is the firm opinion of this writer that this is positive development as for some certain reasons.

On the one hand, mobile phones facilitate young children lives. First and foremost, in terms of studying, there are numerous useful applications to support children learn faster compared to traditional learning avenues. For instance, using e-dictionary helps students translate more vocabulary than using paper-based dictionary. Another reason is that, the emerging of social media somehow prompts more young people to focus on their phones supporting making friends and international connections. Besides, even though, games usually are views as negatives, it is undeniable that games alleviate youngsters from stress after a long day at school. Therefore, it is easily can be seen that nowadays, students spend longer time on their phone.

On the other hand, I believe this is a good sign showing that the society is developing as the more children spend time on devices, the more children get used to technology and that will probably create many tech inventors in the future. For example, an increasing number of parents currently register for their children in tech classes such as, how to programming, robots class, and enhancing computer literacy. The concentration for smartphones, thus, can not be viewed as negative as the youth may develop more technology knowledge by being curious about the devices.

In conclusion, more children spend time exposure to smartphones by their functions is a positive signal as there will be potentially many technology developers enhancing the people lives in the future.