It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should only focus on

people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people claimed that helping needy people all around the world would be an impossible ideal, and therefore the authority should only pay attention to the people in their own countries. From my perspective, I totally agree with this view, described in the following essay before the conclusion is reached.

There are numerous reasons why a number of people believe that the government should make their dwellers a top priority. Firstly, the authority could not handle all problems in the world. In other words, there are plenty of citizens on this planet who look for help. Thus, in order to have an excellent result, the government ought to allocate the national budget to the countryside, which would be better spent on the improvement of road infrastructure and public services. This positively affects a decrease in poverty and crime rates.

In addition, it is the government’s responsibility to ensure that its citizens have access to basic education and healthcare. instead of offering financial support to aid other countries, providing free education and other essential public services would lift its citizens out of illiteracy. This would contribute to sustainable development in the future. However, if their people have improved their living standards, helping other countries that they do not have the ability to address their own issues would allow each country to become more united.

in conclusion, although helping other individuals is a good thing to do, I personally believe that the rescue process ought to start from our own country before others