IT IS INEVITABLE AS TECHNOLOGY ADVANCES, TRADITIONAL CULTURES WILL BE LOST. IT SEEMS THAT WE CANNOT HAVE THESE TWO THINGS TOGETHER.

TO WHAT EXTEND DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE.

Technology has flourished by leaps and bounds and reshaped the world in more than one way, providing us new avenues to be updated with the latest cultural news and events. A fair amount of people tend to believe that conventional way of culture will disappear in the near future. However, I do not completely accord on this point of view as the traditional culture has been the axis and backbone from the very beginning of civilization.

To embark on, there are multitude reasons why traditional culture is so popular for millions of people worldwide. First of all, it offers valuable profit for brain, widen horizon and provides sense of appreciation for cultural values. Everyone, no matter affluent or poor, is waiting desperately for some cultural event or art exhibition to attend relax and develop mental abilities. Some cultural values are irreplaceable and unique due to historical impact. Secondly, traditional culture sometime have a soothing effect, it gives saturation and seclude you from this hectic world like a therapy.

However, digital technology has prevailed throughout the world. It offers significant opportunities to follow cultural events without attending them. You can simply go online and watch a concert which is held thousand of miles away from you without physical presence. To illustrate, lately I watched by computer a new opened art exhibition. It was about the difference of lifestyles among reach and poor people. Though internet provided me with wings to the fantasy and I was incredibly amazed of the cutting-edge technology opportunities, however it didn’t get me the same feeling of inspiration and delight as it would do if I attended to the art gallery personally.

To conclude, the modern life has been drastically affected with advanced technology, but in my point of view it cannot pose threat to the existence of the traditional culture.