It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Technology has transformed the world from primitive to advanced one. However, I disagree with this view, that older culture acts as conflict towards the new advancement, but this is not the case.

Some people argue that, technology captured the whole world. This is true to some extent, nowadays, job opportunities being open globally, people tend to migrate towards western developed countries to earn and secure themselves financially. Due to this migration they try to follow the western lifestyle and this has spread all over due to which traditional attire in eastern parts has taken aback. On the contrary, this advancement has also given us the chance to re-visit our histories, cultures, languages through many websites. Furthermore, this type of invention helps us to store the required vital information regarding our culture. For instance,Many of the traditional languages are getting extinct, but these can be learnt and preserved on websites.

However, I disagree with the idea of wearing traditional attire has fallen back in eastern parts of the world. In India during festivals or even during any occasion females still prefer to wear traditional clothes gracefully like saree and also celebrate festivals in the traditional pattern by taking in account all the rituals associated with them. This also, creates a path to transfer the cultural knowledge to the future generations. Therefore, these values can be kept in existence and make our roots stronger. Secondly, in olden times families were staying together which is still present in many parts of India. Lastly, traditional value such as respect to one another and elders is been nurtured globally.

To conclude, technology is a necessary part of human existence and I believe traditional culture should be given more importance.