It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view

The technology is developing rapidly these days. This development is said to result in the extinction of traditional cultures, and therefore, they cannot co exist together. This essay will argue that cultures will not lose their total values despite the advancement in technology.

The notion of disappearance of cultures proves to be true due to the technological progress, according to some people. This is because the communiation through cutting-edge mobile phones and internet is replacing the traditional family gatherings. For instance, a recent survey conducted in the USA reveals that more than 30% of young people prefer spending holidays and celebrations with their partners, leaving only the text messages for their parents and family members. However, these new devices are not likely to deprive the communities of their fundamental cultural heritage.

Nevertheless, it is wrong to say that the traditional cultures will be lost completely. In other words, there are many societies and groups of people who admire and follow cultural rituals even though they are equipped with highly developed technologies. For example, India is considered to be one of the fastest technologically developing countries in the world involving numerous experts in the fields of engineering and IT, but irrespective of this trend, the Indians are also regarded as the most traditional and cultural individuals on Earth. This phenomenon is not only widespread among the elderly, but also among the youngsters residing in or out of this country. Thus, as long as the members of particular cultural are adherent to their traditions, no technology can make such traditions disappear entirely .

In conclusion, it is ineluctable that improved technology affects the traditional cultures. Although there are certain cases in which the prevalence of technology is detrimental to cultural heritage, I do believe that their impact is not of paramount importance, and cultures will still continue to thrive. In short, it is totally possible for technology and traditions to exist simultaneously.