It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to

prevent illness than to spend on treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do

you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an increasing people are concerned about the purpose of public finance should be harness. However, whether money should utilize for preventing sickness by improvement of a healthy behavior or invest in treatment of patients. My view is that, two aboved opinions are equally essential.

First, it is obvious that, preventing illness at first place is the optimized method in order to own best health. This is because a healthy life helps to minimize the chance of getting sickness. If we do not get sick, we will not need to go to hospital and suffer from terrible diseases, and of course shirking a large expense for treatment. Thus, investment on improving healthy lifestyle is worth doing due to the benefits not only for personal health, but for social quality of life as well.

However, some diseases are inevitable such as cancers, accidental injuries and so on, and should be taken into serious consideration when governments distribute their resources for social activities. Patents have a right to be taken care and be treated by health care system to recover from sickness, in order to become heathy individuals to continue contribute their force for social development. So, governments should not be indifferent with financial aids of medical treatments.

In sum, preventing and treating sickness are essential processes in mission of enhancing the people quality of life, and should be properly invested depend on social real needs. Only by doing so can the average of social health is improved and sustainable, contribute to create the ideal community.