It is thought by some that its better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the country side.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people think that it is better to settle in a city, while others argue that it is better to lead the life in a village. In my opinion, I believe that even though residing in the countryside has its benefits, it is preferable to stay in an urban city.

On the one hand, many consider staying in a city is more preferable because of the facilities available. In cities, it is easy to find a job when compared to villages. The health care facilities are more sophisticated in urban areas. The availability of basic necessities is high in cities. Also, urban areas are safe with more number of police personnel. Different business opportunities are available in a city. Various forms of entertainment are also present in cities.

On the other hand, some consider that settling in the countryside as a better option. Villages offer a fresh environment with quietness. In villages, life moves at a slower pace. It is very less polluted when compared to a city. People can lead peaceful lives in the countryside. People feel very close to Nature when living in villages.

Finally, I believe that staying in cities is more advantageous than villages. The standard of living is more in cities when compared to villages. In this rapidly changing world, technology is very important and cities have more technological facilities when compared to villages. In recent years there has been a surge in the number of people migrating from villages to cities. India stands as a prime example with lakhs of people moving from villages to cities every year.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that staying in villages has its merits but the amenities available in a city outweigh them.