Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money.

What is your opinion?

It is considered that more investment should be done on saving life forms which are on the brink of extinction while others argue that it is an unnecessary expenditure. In my opinion, I agree that the budget for improving the endangered species population should be increased. However, I also believe that other measures should be taken to prevent species from extinction.

Firstly, a wide range of species are present on Earth and every species is important in its own way. Every animal and plant plays a role in consistently maintaining the ecological balance and food chain. Whenever a species becomes extinct, the food chain is disturbed which shows its impact on the environment which in turn shows its impact on humans. This effect may not be observed immediately but problems will arise in the long-run. For example, if snakes are endangered then the rats in paddy fields destroy the crop which affects us. According to statistics, in 2018 alone, more than 100 species of animals became extinct. Hence, money should be invested to improve the endangered species population.

But, only improving the population is not sufficient. Humans are the primary culprits for the rapid extinction of many animal species and life forms. Prevention is better than cure. Steps should be taken in such a way that no species ever falls into the danger of being extinct. The government plays a crucial role in this. Wildlife sanctuaries should be increased and hunting animals should be reduced. Also, strict rules should be implemented against cutting down forests.

In conclusion, every species is important and it is necessary to improve the spending on preservation. But it is also necessary to change the rules to improve conditions for animals.