Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance.

What problems does this shortage cause?

What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

Water is essential for the survival of every living being on this planet. The absence of fresh water is therefore a big issue and increasing as every day goes by.

There are various problem that are caused by the shortage of freshwater such as the lack of it present for agricultural use. Agricultural is a field in which water is a necessity in order for it to produce required results. Without water crops can't be grown and moreover, its impact on the farmers living in these rural areas, lack of water would mean the starvation of many people which would eventually lead to death. In urban cities, this shortage could lead to there being no water supply in our houses which is problematic as go about our daily lives as every household chore whether it be cooking or washing clothes, requires water.

It is evident that one of the main reasons for the shortage of water is the over-usage and wastage of it. In order to to solve this crisis, we need to stop being wasteful and start being responsible with our usage of water. For example, when we are brushing our teeth or applying soap on our hands we should turn off the tap so as to mitigate the wastage of water. Another way of dealing with this problem is to spread the message to people and impart into young kids the importance of water as a resource and the effects that the lack of it will have if not utilised with resposibility.

In conclusion, the solution to water scarcity can only be achieved with combined effort of every individual on this planet and therefore every person needs to be responsible and careful.