In the last 20 years, tnhe assessment of students has undergone major transformation. Many educational institutions no longer use formal examinations as a means of assessment as they believe formal examination results are an unfair indication of a student’s ability.

The examination Process of pupils have faced pivotal shift in the past two decades. Some schools have changed their pedagogical phenomena regarding the assessment process, which they confide indispensable for the assessment of learners’ quality. I strongly agree with this statement owing to some inevitable affairs. This essay will assert this argument with some relevant evidence and examples.

First and foremost, learners cannot pay their entire ability of knowledge within the certain time limit of examinations for multifarious reasons. Moreover, this time constrain has some mental pressures, which has repercussions to the students mind. For instance, if pupils were not in perfect physical and mental condition in that certain time of examinations, they would not devote their attention in exam properly. Consequently, this process of evaluation annihilate the ability of learners’ creative mind.

In addition, the process of evaluation, which is curriculum based, has some crux for pupils. Since, this specific syllabus based evaluation process hinders to transcend their knowledge boundaries. To illustrate, one of my cousin was extraordinary meritorious, who could not obtain high marks only for the examination system. Hence, this examination process is detrimental for pupils, which cannot asses the their original quality.

In conclusion, some institution reject to the formal assessment in contemporary age as it cannot evaluate the students properly. Though formal evaluation has some appeal to the educators and guardians, it has some repercussions. Furthermore, it cannot asses the knowledge of any person within the time constrain. Within few curriculum people should not asses.