Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to the difference in several perspectives, several people now support the idea that knowledge accomplished from former times do not have any advantageous impacts on our modern society. From my perspective, I found no justification to agree with this unreasonable statement since there is a variety of valuable lesson that can be learned from the past

In the first place, citizens living in the present can have colossal benefits from past mistakes. There seems to be no shadow of a doubt that by analysing and interpreting our antiquity, modern people can complete themselves through our ancestors' experience, thereby, avoiding reiterating the same blunders anew. To be specific, one could straightforwardly recognize the severe impacts of wars on the global scale once they have been outbroken by observing the mortality rates as well as figure for the widespread destruction on historical documentaries or journals. Therefore, nowadays, every national leader are equipped with in-depth historical knowledge, especially in decision-making and problem-solving abilities, with the aim of becoming a more well-rounded governor when compared to their precursors.

Additionally, history is the foundation of further discoveries and invention. It does not seem unreasonable to suggest that information enriched and passed down through various generations is the culprit of our civilization. Consequently, since the life expectancy of one particular individual is insufficient, numerous miraculous advance in science cannot be attained without the concerted and continuous efforts by several brilliant scientists in an extended period of time. By way of illustration, the international network, which is one of the most influent inventions of humans, is one of several appliances of the fundamental mathematical formulas established in ancient times.

In conclusion, the past can provide our society with a great deal of valuable knowledge since we can learn a lot from our ancestors' mistakes. Furthermore, history can be the foundation for further invention achieved by the concerted effort of people in various different era