The length of the working week does not reflect modern lifestyle needs It should be substantially reduced to give people more leisure time and time with their families How far do you agree with this statement

Nowadays, the vast majority of people tend to have terrible work-life balance as a modern lifestyle demands more working hours despite abundant labour-saving devices. I firmly agree that working hours should be dramatically dwindled and dedicated to cherish the time with family and relish spare times. This essay will elaborate and justify this point of view.

The first reason of multifarious sake why time in workplace should be diminished is that offsprings’ upbringing is a crucial responsibility on the shoulders of parent. Many of parents have no idea their children how to spend their time. They have no enough time for supervision on their children’s acts and performance. In addition, lack of spending enough time for nurturing of kids causes their talents and abilities do not foster in long-run. For example, a parent cannot focus on weakness and strong point of their own children while they have a hectic schedule of working hours. Hence, the nurturing of children requires enough time to recognize their abilities and organize them.

The second reason in order to blame too much working hours is lack of closeness between family members which can have detrimental effects on family foundation and their mental health. If a person is more than necessary sank in his/her own work never can attain to allocated proper place in the house. For instance, a father in most of the case known as head of the family and has a heavy responsibility to be positive role models, when he is involved with over workload practically lifted out his/her own role. Family members due to this lack of closeness are influenced by peer pressure and television and internet while they try to fill this emotional vacuum. Therefore, the friendly and healthy family atmosphere and is consequently cherishing spending time with family.

The third reason in the necessity of reduction working hours is the increased inner calm. Dedicating spare hours to leisure time leads to creating the productive and creative mind. Ability in the organization of mental affairs leads to the accept more responsibility in societies . In addition, individuals continue their duties with less stress as an employee/citizen/parent. Hence, in order to possess a healthy and happy society, have to exist a life-work balance.

to sum up, my view is that decreasing the working times in order to spend more time with family and leisure time have a great impact on the development of a healthy society. This trend provides many advantages in favour of citizens such as the opportunity for offsprings' upbringing, friendly atmosphere in the home environment and subjective health of citizens.