living in cities or countryside is one of the main decision for humans to make. discuss advantages and disadvantages for both of them and give your own opinion.

One of the debating issues during human’s lives from the day that they have had several types of places in order to choose their favorite one to live, has been where the best location for individuals to live is. Two main choices have been in the city or countryside which both simultaneously have pros and cons. This essay is going to talk about benefits and drawbacks for both of them as well as the writer’s opinion which is interested in living in metropolises.

On the one side of this issue, living in the big cities have gained advantages and disadvantages at the same time. One of the main of its benefits has been easy access and public transport for all the residents. In fact, comparing to rural areas, in cities everyone could use any kind of transport such as bus, train, underground so it is more convenient but in countryside if a dweller do not have their own car, they will have so much trouble to get around. Another advantage is related to not only wide range of amenities which have been allocated to various part of society like better education or universities and jobs, but also the lots of choices of stores and markets that citizen have to go and shop such as chain stores. Moreover, much more facilities for entertainment such as theaters or museums and also lively bars and restaurants. For the dark side of this type of living should consider the congestion of traffic which has propelled metropolises to not only have more air pollution, but also make an incessant roar from the vehicles. This issue has led these cities to have less relaxing moments and have a high pace of living which has made people to be more nervous and have lots of health problems such as respiratory diseases.

On the other hand, exactly like cities, countryside has several benefits and also drawbacks. The first advantages which could not be overlooked is the comfort and less stressing life in the suburb as a result of low speed of live. And this is because of fewer population, less noise making from cars and industrial companies. This has led people to have a better health condition for both physical and mental circumstance. Furthermore, resulting of having less bumper-to-bumper traffic, their air pollution are much lower. In addition, the cost of living may be lower than metropolises, and also dwellers would have bigger house than high-rise flats with small dimension. Despite those benefits which was mentioned, there are some adverse drawbacks, too. The main one is fewer job opportunities and also facilities for both entertainment and education than cities. This has propelled some individuals to waste a great deal of their day to day life so as to commute between the cities and their living areas on the outskirt.

In conclusion, regarding all the satisfying and negative aspects of both of the locations, I myself prefer living in cities especially in my twenties in order to earn more money so for my retirement years I would be able to live out of the cities. Overall, everyone should consider all the factors and then select their chief temptation to enjoy their life.