Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

From the beginning of life and appearance of human beings in the planet earth, they have tried to interact with each other by different ways, ranging from producing special sounds painting on the walls of caves. However, after inventing languages among ancient people in communities, the way of communication has become more convenient. Therefore, for having an ideal life as a migrant in a foreign country, knowing the language of its people can be a paramount factor.

First of all, if understanding the language of the destination is challenging for someone, he/she cannot interact with others and socialize easily in different situations in a society. For example, we can consider a person without enough familiarity with a language who has a meeting with colleagues. Then the accent and lack of using proper collocations (language barrier) can cause finding a subject for ridiculing the person by the staff. Therefore, it can make disasters for him/her meaning, lack of self-confidence, self-steam, frustration and sometimes committing suicide if the problem remains unsolved.

Beside social issues mentioned, practical problems also are important to be considered. The first point is that showing lack of respect to the culture, costume and conventions of the foreign country can create problems in different situations for foreigner. By this I mean that, in some cases the tension between fellow citizens and the rude alien soars, causing lack of respect for the person in a area that he/she lives then stranger becomes socially naïve, and is always worried about his/her security. The second point can be difficulties faced in finding jobs because employers tend to recruit applicants that are fluent enough in speaking to prevent from probable problems in companies. For example, clients and other staff become tired if they try to explain more in every field that they interact with a stranger.

To conclude, I strongly agree with the statement because social and practical obstacles are unavoidable, and they should be considered.