Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.

To what extent you agree or disagree

Language plays a vital role in order to communicate with people. To be specific, speaking a common language throughout the nations would help individuals to converse with each other irrespective of the local language and place they live. I completely agree to the point which states the difficulty of people when compelled to speak in a foreign language.

Nowadays, we could see as many people who move to other countries for their studies and work. While migrating to some countries, people are required to have knowledge on their national language before moving. Even though, they learn, few find it difficult to carry a simple conversation after they reach there. This has led to a serious social problem, for example, some struggles to build a good relationship among their colleagues, neighbours.

Besides, social problem, people are facing a lot of practical problems such as to have a day-to-day conversation where persons have to get their basic needs. To illustrate, a person visiting a supermarket or a market needs to talk in the foreign language to avail the products. Additionally, problem occurs in public places like railway station or a bus station, where a person is hearing an announcement in a local language and if he/she could understand the same, will definitely face a lot of issues in reaching their destinations.

To conclude, it is as important as to give priority to the national language, but to avoid the problems faced by the outsiders, it is better to speak in a common language which can be understandable by every one of all countries.