Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today, almost all of the big cities in the word become more international than the past. Every year many people immigrate to different countries while they should learn about the language of the destination country. Living in a foreign land with a different language can make some serious problems likewise practical problems.

There are many new situations after immigration for a person which are unimaginable. Many people learn about the new language before the immigration but it is not enough. Still, there are some situations that people can not understand some phrases and it makes a misunderstanding. Misunderstanding in informal or semi-formal places such as university or shopping malls is not problematic and these misunderstandings usually make funny memorize while in formal situations it is different. For example, a misunderstanding about bank account can make serious problems.

Although, today there are many powerful online translators which can help to avoid many problems about understanding a foreign language. These translators can help both of people in a conversation to understand each other well. Furthermore, many people try to speak slowly and simply when they speak with a foreign person. However, people can not use a translator in many places or all of the people are not very friendly to confront foreign people. So these can make some serious social problems.

To sum up, misunderstanding in formal and serious situations can be very problematic but it is not very important in informal situations whereas it can make some good memorise.