Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For outlanders, living in non-mother togue nations means generally challenging, which is of inconvenience socially and pratically. My firm conviction is that these phenomena are extremely real in our daily lives, and will last forever.

Regarding to social communication, being incapable of mastering an foreign language usually exerts negative impacts on every aspect of social lives. For example, foreign employers are uable to integrate in a new environment or local communities.To begin with, there are difficulties in understanding the instuctions from others, especially the ones from the top level, triggering a series of misunderstandings. Thus, they are failed to be accepted and respected by the sorrounded colleagues,let alone competing for a higher position. The next point is that the inadequence of expressing their own opinions tend to make non-native speakers more conserved than local ones, when they try to show any kindnesss or cast any doubt, which are prone to miss opportunities to reinforce their friendship with others. Consequently, homesick and other mental desease will torture them so that these people tend to be in high pressure,some of which are too serious that they commit suicide to escape from reality.

As for the practical sides, problems aroused by the same reasons are more common, showing everywhere in a foreign counry.It is so frequent that there are lots of disputes occuring during daily conversation or based on the unfamiliar with local customs. An obvious example is that immigrants are unware of local rules so that they often annoy their neighbours uncontiously such as noise , strange food or privacy of others. Though it seems unimportant in their motherlands , it really matters in other parts of the world. Were they well learning foreign words, these things would have never happened.

In the light of the above points, mastering foreign language is such an really important thing that no one can afford the price of ignorance, Only this way can every one ,especailly those who live or work in foreign countries, enjoy a better life and ideal atmoshphere.