Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are some more important environmental problems.Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Whether the loss of special creatures around us is the top issue or not ,faced by the public, has incured an increasingly debate in chanllenges of protecting the evironment. From my perspective, I am declined to take the reservation of those specific lives as the first place.

The loss of particular species will exert a series of severe troubles in every aspects of the nature.To begin with, the disappearance of certain kind of animal or plant does not mean the problems of its own, which will affect the whole food chain, causing the extinction of other species lived by them. A typical example is that certain kinds of plants rely on some birds to help them to process their seeds. Were these birds disappeared, there would have been impossible for the successful reproduction .Besides, those rare creatures are always with mysteries waiting for scientists to discover furthermore. That may be the sparks of another extingusish thought beneficial to the wellbeing of human beings, both in fortune and diversity of gene pool, as well as the potential resources for the promising future ahead of us.

Yet ,there are other issues requiring us to concern. On the one hand, the subtle pieces of plastic and remant of pesicides and so on are so fatal that a huge number of animals lose their lives in a gruesome way.Terribly, they have penetrated into the whole food chain from the lower levels to our daily food that no one can escape from taking in them. On top of that, the over emission of fossil fues is responsible for the acid rain, which is the main cause of deforestation. As a result, lots of lands turn from fercertile to balt. Moreover, a growing number of people suffers varies kinds of diseases especially cancers than ever before. Because they have to expose to dangerous environment stuffed with pollutants.It is exemplified that the more polluted our sorroundings are , the easier we are likely to be hit by those dangerous chemicals. That is why the expenditure on medicine are growing day by day.

In the light of the above issues , although protecting those particular animals and plants is of great value, I still consider there is nothing can be compared with the survial of ourselves. Consequently , we shall spare no effort to change those problems threatening us.Meanwhile, once people succeed dealing with all the pressing issues , the whole environments can be delivered along with the other creatures sharing the earth with us .