Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.Discuss both views and give your own opp

A debate has drawn an increasingly attention by the public today is that whether it is necessary to invest time and money to become a biligual or multyligual speaker, with no need in the aspects of job career or tourism in other countries.From my perspective, the merits of mastering another sort of language do outweigh its drawbacks.

To begin with, a lot of people believe that mastering local words will be helpfui to adapt to the new enviroments and make friends with foreignors , which especialy crutial to both travellers and the ones working aboard. After all , as social animals , it is human nature that they will undoubtely fall in depression in places full of strangers. Besdes , without the ability of communicating , it would have a series of diasters beyond imagination happening to outlanders, if they came across robbery or suffering a disease. Furthermore, understanding foreign languages means a better analysis of local cultrue , facilitating to obtain more joy during a journey or brave any chanllege occured durig a task. Finally, to win the respect from others is always not an easy thing, let alone in a stange country , it is only the fluency and cohere words can break the ice to promote the progresses in daily life and works.

On the other ,however , it is not a pity that foreign language learners fail to, under no appropriate circumstance, display what they have learnt. That is because of the impacts of globalisation is everywhere. All the companies are prone to employ the ones armed with biligual or even multiligual skills to solidify the power of their teams , guaranteeing the ratio of international market. On top of that , It is so common that people purchase some special commodities from internet . The buyers will find it much easier to hunt their ideal ones among the endless choices ,which is an extremely achievement for them.Moreover, when appreciating TV series and movies with non-native voices, these knowleges will definitely play an vital role not in distinguishing the quality of the production , but also provides watchers with a touch of unknown parts of the world, enriching both moral and practical life.Eventually , having the knowledge other languages domonstrates another angle to evaluate one's own socitey, igniting the enthusiasm of innovation. So do the revoltuions in other fields .

In conclution , the benefits brought in wave of learning foreign languages , needless to say, are superior to the neccessity of travelling and working abroad. That is why I commend the importance of it .