Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems

These days, the world has become a global village where multiple linguistic people of different cultural background live together but there are a significant number of people who believe that, to cope up with a foreign language and work not always easy. In my opine, I strongly believe that language is a barrier and can lead to a serious social problem in a foreign country. In the following essay, I will support my opinion with examples.

First of all, it's really difficult to find out people with similar interest and habits. Moreover, we need to start from scratch to find out a place in the community which is not an overnight job. Take elderly people as an example, it's just next to impossible for them to forget their own culture and tradition, and adopt a new culture at a very old age. there are many people who are not ready to accept foreign customs and cultures so they escape from communicating with anyone in the neighborhood.

The second problem is language discrimination, there are a huge amount of people who had suffered various types of discrimination before finding a place in the workplace. For example, a good number of Indian has been tortured and killed in Australia just because their mother tongue is not English. this leads to the feeling of insecurity in a foreign land.

Last but not least, people are not able to create natural bonding because others do not speak their home language and they always have a feeling of homesickness that results in isolation from the community.

As far as I am concerned, I personally believe that social and work-life in a foreign country is always troublesome in terms of making a connection with neighbors or finding a position in the workplace due to the language barrier. In some cases, it could result in life long regret.