Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems

Moving to a new country which has a different culture and language may be a huge challenge, in terms of coping with the new environment and rather may cause significant social problems along with practical ones.

First, speaking about social problems, which can be mainly framed in the language barrier that may occur, is in my opinion, the toughest issue to tackle. Whereas, being in a country that does not speak a familiar language might make the foreigner himself feel like an outcast, like he doesn’t belong. Because, as per example, if a person needs to go to the market to run some errands and wasn’t able to find a certain need of his, it might be difficult to ask for it, not knowing how to communicate his problem using his own words. Furthermore, the traditions of the new country may contradict with the ones a person is used to, which may also pose as a certain difficulty. As, the concept of what is wrong and right may differ leading to a possible misunderstanding with the locals.

On the other hand, practical problems can rise too. Take for example finding a job opportunity, this specifically can be challenging when moving to a new country, hence any employment will require full understanding of the firm’s policies and procedures. In addition to acknowledging assigned tasks, besides communicating results to management. Therefore, all the mentioned points may be inapplicable or difficult to apply by a foreigner who does not acquire a strong communication tool.

In conclusion, I agree that moving to a new country can be challenging and cause multiple social and practical problems on a daily basis. But perhaps, life is all about conquering these challenges to live the best out of any experience.