Many animal species in the world are becoming extinct nowadays. Some people say that countries and individuals should protect these animals from dying out, while others say that we should concentrate more on problems human beings. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, the environment is a matter which has provoked considerable debate. Whereas it is widely believed that animals should be protected from extinction by countries and individuals, some argue that we should focus more on human issues. Although each side of opinion has its reasons and realities, which will be discussed in a further discussion below, I am still convinced that people must prevent animals from dying out because this is also a fundamental problem related closely to humans.

On the one hand, the idea that we should concentrate more on the problems of human beings is quite plausible for two main reasons. To begin with, people propose that social topics such as poverty, gender equality, and unemployment directly affect humans daily, so these issues should be given more attention. To be more specific, several people in developing countries have to work from early morning to midnight to earn enough money for their lives. Thus, it is clear that how to overcome poverty is the most vital issue for them. It should also be noted that despite richness and equality in some developed countries, the government still had numerous problems human beings need to tack. For example, illegal immigration makes some areas in the EU chaotic and leads to death.

On the other hand, when protecting animals from dying out, many problems human beings, nowadays, are also solved. Firstly, leaders throughout the world can bring environmentally–friendly campaigns to protect animals. This also helps make people have a green atmosphere for long–term development. Secondly, forests are not only a house of animals but also a lung of humans, so protecting forests brings important value for both animals and people. To illustrate, in some cases, numerous money cannot help people overcome severe illnesses like lung cancer. Finally, although we are rich, we cannot live well in a polluted environment and ecosystem degradation.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that we should concentrate on human beings' problems, including protecting animals to achieve sustainable development.