Many processed foods and ready-made meals contain preservatives and chemicals. What are the advantages to this? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, people have been having to deal with a host of issues, including food and diet. There is a widely held belief that there are preservatives and chemicals in fast food. Within the scope of this writing, some positive aspects of processed foods and ready-made meals are discussed, and from my perspective, the adverse effects of the trend outweigh the benefits.

To begin, the main advantage of processed foods and ready-made meals is convenience. In other words, some busy people like travelers or official workers usually do not have enough time to prepare food and cook meals. Therefore, eating fast food cannot only save their time but also keep them from starving and provide their body with nutrients. For example, Oatta 1-minute breakfast, which is combined with several oats, is a famous ready-made meal to help busy people have enough energy during the morning without getting up early and spending a lot of time cooking.

However, I am of the opinion that aforesaid positive aspects are at the expense of more significant drawbacks. Some processed foods and ready-made meals lead to some matters. This is because these often contain preservatives and chemicals, causing overweight and cancers. To illustrate, according to the American Journal of Clinical Nutrition, if people consume fast food regularly, they will be up to two-thirds more likely to die of cancers, so people are encouraged to cook easy meals instead of eating fast food.

In conclusion, although processed foods and ready-made meals may make human' lives more convenient, they usually fail to bring about a healthy lifestyle. Therefore, I firmly believe that the limited benefits of the trend hardly compensate for the negative aspects and people should balance their diet.