In many cities today, most people live in large apartment blocks. Does this kind of accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages?

A lot of individuals are choosing large apartmental societies as their preferred accommodation in most of the urban areas. This brings many benefits and drawbacks to the individuals as well as to the local brotherhood. However, I think that this urban trend has more advantages than disadvantages.

Primarily, these buildings are often situated in the heart of the city. This means it is convenient to get everything nearby such as grocery shops, hospitals, educational institutions and so more. These blocks are equipped with many amenities which makes life much easier than living on private property such as 24x7 security, power back-up, elevators, pool area, and the never-ending list.

Secondly, it provides an opportunity to fit into the mixed culture and community and gain some significant social experience which will reward us later in the future. Take me for example, there are many interesting groups in my neighborhood and I have met many fascinating people who have the same interests as me by joining in their different activities. As it can be seen, these advantages have a profound impact on us.

In contrast, every coin has two sides and the demerits of living in apartments can not be brushed aside. Prominently, this development may lead to some privacy issues as all the above-mentioned facilities are being shared with all. Additionally, there are some strict rules and responsibilities, one needs to adhere in such buildings and some people do not like to be bound. Therefore, it could impact others in the neighborhood.

To conclude, residing in apartment blocks is becoming ubiquitous for a decade. Taking everything into consideration, I am more inclined to say that the overall benefits of this tendency are superior.