These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is commonly observed that almost all couples are working professional nowadays. Women are also winning bread and butter and hence many fathers are taking ownership to take care of their offspring. There could be myriads of the reason behind this. Although some people say that this is a negative trend, I assert that it is purely a positive development.

To commence with, there are many key factors involved in this phenomenon. Primarily, women appear to feel the need of becoming self-dependent. By this, I mean that women do not want to rely on their partners for any financial expenditure. Secondarily, gone are days when everything was inexpensive. Nowadays, inflation is at its peak, and therefore both the couple choose to work to fulfill the needs of their children and to attain a position in society. To illustrate, these days, a child needs everything ranging from admission in top rank school to the latest gadgets and these demands cannot be met by a single breadwinner in most middle-class families. Moreover, women in this falsehood have become ambitious and are not at all ready to compromise with their careers just for the sake of family.

In many big cities, couples are migrated from small provinces and their elders are still living in the villages. While women are out of their homes at jobs, then it becomes the responsibility of the fathers to take care of their broods. Men are becoming supportive nowadays as they are also being benefitted if their wives are working which is acceptable because, in my opinion, if the home or the relation belongs to both then the responsibilities must be mutual. Gone are the days when women were seen in the four walls of the home, now women are also supporting their husbands in tough times which is the true meaning of any relationship.

To conclude, women earning money is the need of the current era because of the increasing inflation and women being ambitious of careers. They are being supportive by husbands and therefore fathers help to nurture the kids while their wives are away which is a positive development.