Some people think that planning future is a waste of time and people should focus on the present? Do you agree?

There has been a lot of discussion about future planning and whether it is a mere wastage of time or it brings some value to the life. Some people argue that everyone must enjoy the ongoing moments by focusing on their present. However, I believe that the life is full of uncertainties and therefore everyone must have a foresight to make their life, a bed of roses.

Everyone wants to enjoy the luxuries in their life which comes with the efforts put in the right direction. This technique is known as smart work which requires a lot of planning. A person should not only be a dreamer, but he should find out ways to turn them into reality. To do so, a proper knowledge and planning is required. For instance, the one who is willing to become an actor must participate in local theater groups rather than only dreaming at home. Therefore, planning of what you want to become makes you what you have planned.

What is more, future planning comes with goals and aims. Human psychology is very tricky and if the sub-conscious mind of a person is kept free, it can be destructive. Therefore, creating a design of succeeding life provides short goals, which are easy to accomplish. Yet another reason of planning subsequent life is the exposure. Planner gets the exposure of various things in life and come to know about many ups and downs of life. It is just like a coal is put under pressure until it turns diamond.

In contrast, many people contend that life is always unpredictable and none of us knows what will be happened at the next moment. Therefore, we all should leave the worries of future and concentrate on living life with full of fun and enthusiasm. This is partially true because we all should not worry about the life but planning and worrying cannot be mixed as most people do. Therefore, they end up tasting the failures in life and this is when the blame game on the situations starts.

To conclude, I am in the favor of enjoying life and having fun however the fact of having a better and financially secured future must not be brushed aside.