In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some people think that new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for a few years, but others think everyone should be free to choose where they work. Discuss and give your opinion.

Education and health facilities are the basic needs of every individual. These facilities are mostly concentrated in the urban cities. Some people advocate for the newly appointed teachers and medical personnel to serve in the rural setting for early few years while other opine for the independence in choosing the working area by the technical personnel. This essay will shed the lights on behalf of poor rural people for the right to easy access to quality education and health facilities.

Firstly, the easy access to quality education and health facility is the right of every citizen of the nation. Even the officials oath for serving the people in need with no any discrimination in the name of color, religion, place, economic status and many more. Also, the fresher can get a perfect platform experiencing the theoretical knowledge practically along with sharpening their techniques for competing in the profession in a long run.

Most of the education systems in the developed nations are governed by government sectors and it invests a great amount of budget for generating a qualified professional. So, the government should formulate the policy about the compulsory service of the graduates to the rural areas for some specified period. To my personal experience, the government of Nepal posts the newly appointed government officials in the rural places for about 2-3 years before placement in a desired site.

In contrast, such provision can have a demotivating effect on the student towards specific subjects leading to decline in the professionals in future along with lack of commitment and passiveness in the work. Such practice can have a detrimental effect on both the rural people and the service providers. However, the situation can be balanced by some sort of attractive schemes-financial or other additional facilities line bonus, insurances and other benefits, which can inspire the officials to go to rural places.

Overall, the doctors and teachers need to work in line with the national policy serving in rural setting while the government too can manage the additional financial and support facilities for motivating officials to work in country side with much passion and zeal.