In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

Imported foods are gaining popularity than locally produced foods . This heated issue is more common among all countries. People choose imported foreign products rather than local food products. There are many manifold reasons for this trend. If the government takes necessary steps or actions , it can improve the sales of locally produced food products and vegetables.

First and fore most, people prefer imported products than local food items. They hold a believe that foreign products and commodities are good in quality and better in every aspect. Every product with foreign brand tag will be better compared to local products. Nowdays , this has becoming trend among people. Secondly, people are cautious of hygiene and health foods. Locally produced foods are spoiled and illegally sold in the local markets.

The government should take action against these illegally produced food products and supervise local marktes for selling rotton meat and vegetables. Public department should create awareness program that illustrates impacts of buying foreign products and items mainly affects economy.Also, They should promote the idea of buying locally produced foods with trust.

In crux, government must take an initiative to reduce this issue and take appropriate steps to improve quality of local products.