In many countries nowadays, young single people no longer stay with their parents until they are married, but leave to study or work somewhere else. Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages?

Moving away from parent’s house at an early age is, perhaps, the first step in becoming an independent individual. Despite some disadvantages, I think this decision has its own advantages.

Nowadays, it is common to leave parents’ house at young age, although some people’s opinion is completely against this course of action due to its difficulties, and perhaps youngster’s lack of decision-making in times of crisis. In one hand, there can be some disadvantages for the youth as they may not know even how correctly to perform several simple housework. For instance, dishwashing and cleaning the house may seem easy, but performing these tasks is much harder in action. Furthermore, living alone and far away from one’s parents can cause some extreme emotional states. These emotions are caused by the fact that they have to do everything themselves without having a supporter to have their back. Coping up with these situations might be hard, but eventually, all these problematic emotional situations would be resolved by becoming a habit.

On the other hand, many people’s opinion is based on this fact that it would be necessary to live alone for some time to realize how hard it is to do everything alone and stand out against all the difficulties. First of all, it is an opportunity to obtain some privacy and independency after all. No matter how much sorrowful would be to lose ones parents, but eventually, it will happen sooner or later. It would be best getting used to hardships, however, its beneficial consequences will really worth the troubles. Second, one’s personality and self-confidence would be improved by successfully carrying out daily routines, which also can have tremendous impact on ones future.

In conclusion, it is beneficial to leave parents’ house early, and try to find how the world works.