In many countries nowadays, young single people no longer stay with their parents until they are married, but leaves to study or work somewhere else.

Do you think this trend has more advantageous or disadvantages.

In today's world, sedentary lifestyles chosen by the single-person require to leave the warm family nest at a young age due to work or study. Despite some negative points that this trend may include, I believe that its drawbacks are surely far outweighed by the potential benefits.

Leaving early, young people can have an opportunity to experience a new life which brings them about several positive points. To begin with, the young can enjoy living independently, making them far-sighted and self-reliant. This is because they are expected to cope with such daily life difficulties as preparing meals, paying bills, and drawing a realistic budget for their future. Furthermore, those who leave their family to work or study elsewhere would have a chance to experience more privacy, by which I mean they tend to share their lives with their partners, thus taking more responsibility and practicing how can they manage their personal lives and emotional relationships. What is more, as adolescence is a period that adolescents and their parents usually have conflicts with each other, those who decide to leave their families after high school would enjoy avoiding such arguments and restrictions, leading to experience enjoyment and close relationship with their immediate families.

On the other hand, the negative consequences of leaving the family at the beginning of early youth should not be denied. These young single people may face financial issues which have already been taken care of by their parents, but now they should not only overcome such monetary crisis in their lives but also provide the household expenses. In addition, instead of enjoying warm home-maid meals, they will have to have a takeaway or learn how to cook. Nevertheless, such difficulties that might be faced with young individuals living alone are all though life lessons that sooner or later they would counter them which not only are they part of growing up, but also they would result in learning how to be independent.

In conclusion, it appears to me that in spite of going through some financial matters and poor diet, young single individuals living on their own are more likely to feel self-improvement, more privacy, and less conflict in such a lifestyle involved, provided that their family support them emotionally.