In many countries people are concerned about the number of children who are overweight.What do you think are the causes of this?What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, obesity is the major concern in many countries. This problem mostly occurs in young teenagers, because of their unhealthy lifestyle. This essay provides some causes and also a few solutions for that.

First of all, children consuming junk food which contains a high level of calories, cholesterol, and fat. They are main sources of creating fat in human body. Second, technology makes life more comfortable without taking any effort which is another reason for gaining weight. Children going to school by school bus or any personal transport and also play indoor games or watching television in their free time. So, technology reduces the physical efforts by which all consumed calories converted into fat as a result overweight.

However, it can be controlled by the help of a parent, teachers, and government. Parents need to keep an eye on their children eating habits and maintain the value of all necessary minerals like protein, calcium, and vitamins in their food. In school, teachers need to organize some kind of physical activities in a break and also teach physical education as a subject in which all the students do some exercise and also know about the benefits of doing exercise. At last, the government has to take some legal action towards the food industry, So they can improve the value of minerals in their food items.

In conclusion, this essay support that teenagers should consume healthy food and do some physical activities. And use cycling and walking for their primary mode of transport. However, it can't be solved without the help of parents and teachers.