Films and games can be accessed at any time from mobile devices, like smartphones, tablets and laptop computers. Do the advantages of such development outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is probably one of the greatest inventions of the century. People can easily access anything from anywhere just on one click. Some people believe that the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages. This essay provides some empirical shreds of evidence to support this statement.

To Commence with one of the paramount advantages is the accessibility. People access the newly released movie or games on the internet from their mobile device without going anywhere. It reduces the time and also the human effort. Whenever they get free time from their hectic routine, they can watch a movie or play any game depending on their interest. For example, while traveling by train or bus and while waiting for somebody, it is to spare their time without getting bored. It also helps in many other things like shopping, learning, traveling and many others.

On the other hand, the major disadvantage is increasing health issues such as obesity and weaker eyesight. People are addicted to it and spending their whole day on their gadgets and ignoring all other important tasks especially teenagers. Children have to focus on their study but because of these devices they do not concentrate, and their score in exam getting diminish. In the past few decades, people mostly playing outdoor games but nowadays, all are engaged with their smartphones, as a result, they are getting fat because they did not do any physical activity.

To conclude, I would reiterate my opinion that everything has some pros and cons, it also has but their numerous advantages are heavier than their disadvantages. And people can overcome the disadvantages if they use it in an appropriate manner.