In many countries, people throw away a lot of food from restaurants and shops. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away?

Nowadays, as both women and men have been working outside of their houses and have not had enough time to cook meals for themselves, restaurants have been one of the main sources for providing all kinds of food. But during these years, much amount of ingredients have been thrown out by restaurants’ servants. This essay will be regarded not only causes of this issue, but also the practical solutions which could be taken.

To commence with, one of the main causes of nourishments’ wastefulness has been individuals’ tendency to eat warm food which has already been cooked. This could be not only for enlarging the possibility for bacteria to grow on, but also the alteration in food taste. For example, one cooked-meal that has contained meat could grow bacteria in itself which may poison humans. And also even it has been as healthy as before, their taste has gotten extremely different. This has propelled eating places to throw away every kind of their food in order to serve new ones for consumers.

To addict, although it could be difficult at first to solve this concern, there has been one considerable solution which could be taken. This useful key has been asking all the consumers to identify the capacity of their needs. For instance, applying various volume of every meal in their menu in order to be chosen the right dimension by people. As a result, people would be served enough size of food which would be finished by them. Consequently, there would be less left-over food on clients’ plates to be discarded.

In conclusion, in today’s world where some countries have had difficulty to provide even adequate nourishments for their citizens, it has been extremely unfair that lots of food have been wasted in developed societies. But nobody could expect people to eat some cooked-meal which may be threaten their health by growing several kinds of microbes. Because of those reasons, one main way to modify this condition is to catering the exact amount of food which each individual has requested.