In many countries the quality of life in the large cities is becoming worse What causes this problem What measure can be taken to solve it
Nowadays, most of the people choose to live in large cities rather than small towns. There are many reasons for this like the facilities and most
importantantly job oportunities and comparatively higher salary. They prefer to live a better and healthy lifestyle. However, these have some negative
impacts also.In this essay I shall analyse the causes and the solutions to address this problem with the logical conclusion.
To start with the urbanization that had been increasing day by day, the making of illegal infrastructure had been reaching at its greatest height. For
this instance,The trees and forests are depleting in the reason of building infrastructure. Due to this the pure oxygen can not be easily get and
breathing problems can be arise because of that. In view of the fact of densely populated urban areas the traffic problems had also been expanding.
The disposal system has also become a problem these days. For this illustration, people are throwing their waste disposal in the water or anywhere on
the roads, due to which the water pollution and land pollution occurs. The water becomes contaminated and gives birth to many dangerous diseases
like typhoid, malaria and many others. The another example to this is the high living costs.
There are many solutions to the above mentioned problems. First of all, the government should make plans to equalised both urban and rural areas.
The steps should taken to build parks and gardens at some distances. For this illustration, The cabinet officers should give more facililities to the people
of countryside as well. They should make them sure that they live in farmland only and do not settle in metropolitan cities. They should provide more
job opportunities and better infrastructure facilities. The another step regarding this would be that the organisation should reduce the prices of living
expenses for everyone to afford it.
To summarize, with reference to everything discussed above, the high population pressure and poor planning are the major reasons which have
impacted the quality of life in major metropolitan cities. However, this can be diminished certainly by taking proper measures and active planning.