Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university to travel or gain work experience Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time
Going abroad for higher studies has become very common nowadays among the youth. It can be for many reasons. They think that they would be able
to live a healthy and better lifestyle their. However, it had some negative impacts also. In this essay, I shall discuss the benefits and the problems
associated with it in the forthcoming paragraph with a logical conclusion.
The purpose behind these can be many such as early exposure, varieties of job opportunities, best conduct. There are many good points for this. Firstly, the student would get to know about the
different culture and traditions of that country. They would get the chance to socialise with the scholars from all over the globe. For instance, when an
Indian student transfer to South Korea, then he would get to know about the food culture their like eating ramyeon by making sound, then about their
wearing different style of clothing, about the education their and many more. Secondly,they would get to work in renowned companies over the
worldwide and the degrees of most of their universities are acceptable in every corner of the earth. For an example, if european pupil had done his
master's degree from The University Of Toronto in Canada, then he will get job opportunities in Canada as well as in America, Uk or any other country
he wants to transfer.
On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks for this. One problem is the cost of studying their. The value of currency of one country can not be
same for the other country. For an illustration, the fees of studying bachelor in computer science in India can be upto 5-10 lakhs. But the same course
in most universities of canada can reach upto the range of 30-35 lakhs. Another problem is the home sickness that most of the newbies face their.
Because everything is new and different for them. At first, they find it very hard to cooperate with the tradition over their.
To summarise with everything that discussed above; learning in another nation has many advantages, but on the other side, it has many disadvantages
as well. However, better universities and high education withstands some negative sides of it.