In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

In the contemporary era, most of schools in numerous countries in the world have severe problems with student behaviour. In my view, one important aspect of this problem is modern education system which implemented in various regions has effected towards the decrease of moral values among student. I hold this view for several reasons which are set out below.

First, I would like to argue that modern education system which was inspired by capitalism tradition has utilized cognitive and technological knowledge as the measurement of successful of education. due to these conditions, most of student gravitate to be more technocratic person who limited social relation and cohesion among them.

On the other hand, referring to Ivan Illich, Professor Emeritus of Sociology of education at University of California Los Angeles stated that the modern education system which diminished ethic lessons had implicated towards the increasement of apathetic and individualistic among students. To be sure, apathetic and individualistic attitudes might effected to the negative impact, such as students do not have peer group among them, and they might be stressful due to feeling alone.

due to these conditions, in my own opinion I believed that the modern education system should transform itself by prioritizing attitude and traditional values as its main curriculum. There are two positive impact of them, i.e. student becoming more polite and care towards their friend, teacher, as well as parents, and student should be pride stand on their traditional identities which it adhered to the sense of national and communal belonging.

Taking everything into consideration, moderately I believe that modern education system has successful to doctrine student to be more technocratic person, tend to increase the number of apathetic and individualistic student, as well as the inability student for keeping peer group among them.