In many countries, schools have severe problems with student behaviour.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, the unruly behaviour of the student became more prevalent in schools in most of the countries. This essay will discuss the possible reasons including lack of attention from the parents and improperly trained teachers. This essay will also suggest the probable solutions including parent education and proper training for the teachers.

Firstly, parents negligence towards their children is the primary cause of the bad behaviour of the students in schools. To be precise, in many families, both parents are working to meet the financial demands of the family that would mean that, they do not get enough time to identify any untoward behaviour of their children and to brings them to a right path which results in the bad behaviour of their children. For example, in Bangalore city incidence of antisocial behaviour in schools are more because most of the parents are busy with their extended working hours. This problem can easily be handled by providing parent education to make them understand their responsibility and to balance their professional and personal life so that they can find time to make their children into a socially responsible citizen.

Secondly, mishandling of the student by the improperly trained teacher can aggravate the lousy behaviour further. To make it clear, if teachers are not trained to identify different behavioural problems of the student they can make the situation worse by mistreating the student. For instance, research suggested that many students are suffering from depression or stress because of the family problem which usually exhibits in aggressive acts. The teachers should be given scientific training to handle such abnormal behaviour of the student by identifying the behaviour problem and addressing it effectively. By following these steps, the teacher can contribute in normalizing the behaviour of the students.

In conclusion, the problematic behaviour of the students became more frequent in almost all the countries. This essay discussed how this problem caused by parent negligence and mistreating of the students by the teachers. This essay also suggested that solutions to this problems are twofold: parent education and scientific training to teachers.