In many countries, students take a year gap after finishing school and work or travel during this period. Should students take a gap year before attending universities? What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many students and employees are taking a year gap between their job or education to have rest or do some activities, especially between their school time and starting university.

Year gap is an important stage for student and employee to take a rest or increase their experiences to improve their decision level in the future.

Many people are against the routine life, that they want to change their daily life and find some new activities to do some different activities. For instance, some people leave their job to travel to different countries or attend new cultures. In many cases, students or employee take a year gap to find new experiences in professional skills or take a certificate in professional skills. Should students and employees have planned for their life, it might be a good idea to have such a break in their life.

Some youngsters are want to find new experiences when they are in young ages they like to have a break between school ages and university courses. It is really good for them to have rest and find new experiences in life. In this period many young people are interested to travel abroad because it gives them chance to them to find different people and experiences about how people live in other countries and its help them to better find how they can choose suitable skills in the university.

I totally agree with many students and employee how preferred to take a gap in their learning life or work life in that they have valuable chance to find a new opportunity in the future.