Nowadays most people spend less time at their homes. What are the causes for it? What are the effects on the society and individuals?

In recent years many people do not spend their time in own homes, therefore; its effects on their personal and social life.

Many people are interested to work more than usual to earn more money, some people work extra time or have a second job to earn more money because they strongly believe that money makes a better life for them or they can buy some luxury things to improve their living level for their self and their family. In addition; people who work overtime can help their society to earn more money and increase their social life. For instance, the Japanese are working hard and they can reach the first level of industry and technology. When people have responsibility for their job and their group, they can reduce some costs in their company and society with their responsibility to own jobs.

Owing to the economic situation in many modern societies, families have not enough time to be in their homes because many couples are work outside and they work overtime to earn more money. As a result of these situations, couples face many problems in their relationship, many couple divorce and prefer individuals living to matrimony life. When people live outside instead of their home, they face some problems with their children because parents need enough time to upbringing their children. When people could not share their emotions with their family it has negative effects on society because people have not good emotions about their relationship.

When people work hard and over time they lose their leisure time that they could spend with their loves and families. Although it has some positive effect on people economy life to have better facilities, they cannot feel passionate about their family and children and it reduces social benefits in the long-term.